3 Branches of Government for Kids and Teachers Illustration

3 Branches of Government
For Kids

For Kids

The government of the United States is composed of three branches - the executive branch, the legislative branch, and the judicial branch. The executive branch sees that laws are carried out. The legislative branch makes new laws. The judicial branch makes sure that the laws and actions of the other branches agree with the Constitution of the United States of America.

The Executive Branch

The Legislative Branch

The Judicial Branch

Checks and Balances as provided by the Constitution

Three Branches of Government

Branches of Government Game

The 3 Branches Game

Government Games

Take the Quiz, interactive (with answers)

For Teachers

Checks and Balances

Balancing 3 Branches of Government (lesson)

Project Ideas and Classroom Activities about the 3 Branches of Government

Free Presentations in PowerPoint format about the 3 Branches


Free Presentations about Government

Free Video Clips

Free Online Games

Free Clip Art